Painswick Parish Council

Serving the people of Painswick, Edge, Sheepscombe and Slad.

Town Hall

Clerk: Mr Roy Balgobin
The Town Hall, Victoria
Square, Painswick, Stroud
Gloucestershire GL6 6QA

Tel: 01452 812722

Your Parish Councillors

Painswick Parish Council covers the Painswick and the Wards of Edge, Sheepscombe and Slad. There are 12 members who are re-elected every 4 years (next elections are due in 2023). For information of becoming a Councillor please contact The Clerk.

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Gloucestershire County Council

Stroud District Council

District Cllr Julie Job

Elected: 05 May 2016

First Elected: 22 May 2014

Party: ConservativeWard: Painswick and Upton

Address: Boundaries Edge, Cranham, Gloucester, GL4 8HP


Telephone No.:01452 814791

District Cllr Keith Pearson

Elected: 05 May 2016

First Elected: 03 May 2007

Party: Conservative

Ward: Painswick and Upton

Address: Knoll Cottage, Upton Hill, Upton St Leonards, Glos, GL4 8DB


Telephone No.: 01452 617349

Member of Parliament


Siobhan Baillie MP
House of Commons