Painswick Parish Council

Serving the people of Painswick, Edge, Sheepscombe and Slad.

Town Hall

Clerk: Mr Roy Balgobin
The Town Hall, Victoria
Square, Painswick, Stroud
Gloucestershire GL6 6QA

Tel: 01452 812722

Who we are & what we do

Painswick Parish Council consists of 12 elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. Wards include:- Painswick, Slad, Sheepscombe and Edge.

The Town Hall is located at Victoria Street, Painswick, Gloucestershire, GL6 6QA. The Parish Office is open on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings between 10am and 12noon.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Find further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council.

Chairman's Report

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections were postponed due to Covid and took place on Thursday 6th May 2021

Painswick Parish Council is a Warded Council with 7 Councillors to be elected from the Painswick Ward, 1 from Edge Ward and 2 each from Sheepscombe and Slad Wards.

The next elections are now due in May 2024


Due to a resignation, there is now a Casual Vacancy for the Slad Ward. If you are interested in filling this position please contract The Clerk by emailing 11th April 2023


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Office

Members Code of Conduct

Committees and Trusts

Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers. The Council is also the corporate body for the Frederick Gyde Trust and the Recreation Ground Trust.

Painswick Parish Council Standing Orders


Risk Management


Parish Plan


Our Staff

Roy Balgobin

Roy Balgobin

Parish Clerk

01452 812722
Irena Litton

Irena Litton

Deputy Clerk

01452 812722
George Hodder

George Hodder

Handyman and Cemetery Caretaker

01452 812722
Lucas Edney

Lucas Edney

Junior Groundsman